8-Month Robotics Research

As my final project for completing my study in computer engineering, I decided to choose computer robotics as my consentration. I started this project from last year (October 2012-June 2013). My Mini Thesis Title is  Designing Flocking Behavior Controller for Multiple Autonomous Mobile Robots Using Fuzzy Type II. I used some hardware in each robot, including ATMega 16, GP2d12 Infrared Sensor, CMPS03 Magnetic Compass Sensor, Xbee wireless communication device,  and DC Motors. And I used C Language with 6 KB file size.

Image

Image

So, here the description about my final project:

Flocking behavior is a form of collective behavior from some individuals that interact in group and have the same goal for adapting animal behavior. Implementation of flocking behavior can be used into a group of autonomous mobile robots. Robots are designed to complete three flocking behavior rules of Reynolds, that is flock centering, collision avoidance, and velocity matching. All method is using artificial intelligence, in this case I used Fuzzy Logic Type 2.

Watch my project video:

1st environment: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWSk66Dg4cY

2nd environment: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ByZ_WplD8jo

3rd environment: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BTS9JP5Zdj4

4th environment: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DhegAQBZdQc

It was not an easy time for me. I pushed my self to the limit. Almost every night, I have to stay in Robotics lab research to finished this project. I had to learn the concept of robot from hardware to software. I need to design, apply, and program the robot. And I am very much grateful for all the support during this thesis work, especially Dr. Ir. Siti Nurmaini, M.T as my supervisor, Aulia Rahman Thoharsin S.Kom as a mentor who truly extraordinary, and also my senior,  Bayu S.Kom, thanks for your fuzzy type 2 research. Finally, I did this!

Image

(Computer Science Faculty, Sriwijaya University), August 19, 2013)

She is My Superhero!

Thanks a lot my super friends!

Image

(Sriwijaya University, Indralaya. August 20, 2013)

Leave a Reply

